Promoting and nurturing potential talent at the grass-root level in around the capital has been its social objective


Incorporated in 2008, the division was initiated with the belief that sports provides a connect with the community at large. Cricket particularly is celebrated in the country, and to be associated with the sport was the group’s first initiative.

The capital’s IPL franchise, Delhi Capitals, marked the beginning of this venture, followed by the Uttar Pradesh (UP) franchise of the Pro - Kabaddi league - UP Yoddhas. With a number of local kabaddi tournaments in the region, finding fresh and new local talent is part of the long-term agenda of the business.

Delhi Capitals

The Delhi Capitals is a franchise cricket team that represents the city of Delhi in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Established in 2008 as Delhi Daredevils (DD), the franchise is owned by the GMR Group and JSW Group.

UP Yoddhas

UP Yoddhas (UPY) is a Kabaddi team based in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh that plays in the Pro Kabaddi League. Introduced into the league in the fifth season, the Yoddhas play their home matches at Babu Banarasi Das Indoor Stadium.

Telugu Yoddhas

Telugu Yoddhas is a franchise Kho Kho Team that represents the state of Telangana in the Ultimate Kho Kho (UKK) League. The team is participating in the inaugural season of the UKK league with an objective to induct and promote India's indigenous sport of Kho Kho into a professional structure.

India Capitals

The Legend League Cricket T20 (LLC) is comprised of players who have retired from international cricket. We are 1 out of the 4 franchises which were part of the inaugural season of LLC which was played from 17th Sep to 5th Oct. It was a double round robin format league with matches being held at Kolkata, Lucknow, Delhi, Cuttack and Jodhpur. The final was played between India Capitals and Bhilwara Kings in Jaipur with India Capitals emerging as the Champions. The league was broadcasted live on the Disney network (Star Sports and Disney+Hotstar).

Dubai Capitals

Dubai Capitals is a franchisee Cricket team representing the city of Dubai which will play in the newly launched International League T20 (ILT20). The new six-team, City based franchise-style league is approved by the ICC and sanctioned by the Minister of Tolerance and Coexistence & the Emirates Cricket Board Chairman H.E. Sheikh Nahyan bin Mubarak Al Nahyan. This ILT20 will have the highest No. of international players in playing XI ever seen before in franchise cricket history. The league will be played in a Home-Away round robin format across three cities: Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah and will start on 13thJanuary, 2023 and end on 12th February 2023. It will be broadcasted on the Zee network globally.